WORKSHOP PROGRAM

AI City Challenge CVPR Virtual Workshop 2020

Due to the COVID-19 circumstance, this year’s AI City Challenge workshop is completely virtual same as the CVPR main conference. To better accommodate people attending the workshop online from all over the world, we try our best to find a shorter time window suitable for most potential workshop attendees and squeeze most interaction contents in and we will have the pre-recorded oral presentations playing back before the main interaction section.

We have the section time marked in multiple time zones and please use time zone map for assistance if needed.

Great thanks to all that make this workshop successful. Stay safe.

  • Monday, June 15, 2020
  • Online Workshop
  • www.aicityclallenge.org

10:00 – 11:00 PDT – LA

13:00 – 14:00 EDT – NY

01:00 – 02:00 CST – Beijing

19:00 – 20:00 CEST – Belgium

 

Recorded Oral Presentations – Track1 (15 minutes presentation each)

(1) Robust and Fast Vehicle Turn-counts at Intersections via an Integrated Solution from Detection, Tracking and Trajectory Modeling (pdf, video)

zhihui wang (DiDi); Bing Bai (DiDi Chuxing)*; Yujun Xie (DIdichuxing); Tengfei Xing (Didi chuxing); Bineng Zhong (Huaqiao University); qinqin zhou (Huaqiao university); Yiping Meng (Didi Chuxing); Bin Xu (Didi Chuxing); Zhichao Song (Didi Chuxing); Pengfei Xu (Didi Chuxing); Runbo Hu (DiDi Chuxing); Hua Chai (Didi Chuxing)

(2) Zero-VIRUS: Zero-shot VehIcle Route Understanding System for Intelligent Transportation (pdf, video)

Lijun Yu (Carnegie Mellon University)*; Qianyu Feng (University of Technology Sydney); Yijun Qian (Carnegie Mellon University); Wenhe Liu (Carnegie Mellon University); Alexander Hauptmann (Carnegie Mellon University)

(3) Countor: count without bells and whistles (pdf, video)

Andres F OSPINA (Engie)*; Felipe Torres Figueroa (Universidad de los Andes)

(4) Robust Movement-Specific Vehicle Counting at Crowded Intersections (pdf, video)

Zhongji Liu (Baidu); Wei Zhang (Baidu Inc)*; Xu Gao (Baidu); Hao Meng (Baidu); Xiao Tan (Baidu Research); Xiaoxing Zhu (Baidu); Zhan Xue (Baidu); Xiaoqing Ye (baidu); Hongwu Zhang (Baidu); Shilei Wen (Baidu Research); Errui Ding (Baidu Inc.)

11:00 – 12:00 PDT – LA

14:00 – 15:00 EDT – NY

02:00 – 03:00 CST – Beijing

20:00 – 21:00 CEST – Belgium

 

Recorded Oral Presentations – Track2 (15 minutes presentation each)

(5) Large Scale Vehicle Re-Identification by Knowledge Transfer from Simulated Data and Temporal Attention (pdf, video)

Viktor Eckstein (KIT)*; Arne Schumann (Fraunhofer IOSB)

(6) Multi-Domain Learning and Identity Mining for Vehicle Re-Identification (pdf, video)

Shuting He (Zhejiang University); Hao Luo (Zhejiang University)*; Weihua Chen (alibaba group); Miao Zhang (Zhejiang University); Yuqi Zhang (alibaba group); Fan Wang (Alibaba Group); Hao Li (Alibaba Group); Wei Jiang (Department of Control Science and Engineering, Zhejiang University)

(7) VOC-ReID: Vehicle Re-identification based on Vehicle-Orientation-Camera (pdf, video)

Xiangyu Zhu (RuiYan AI Tech)*; Zhenbo Luo (RuiYan Technology); Pei Fu (RuiyanAI); Xiang Ji (RuiyanAI)

(8) Going Beyond Real Data: A Robust Visual Representation for Vehicle Re-identification (pdf, video)

Zhedong Zheng (University of Technology Sydney)*; Minyue Jiang (Baidu Inc.); Zhigang Wang (Baidu Inc.); Jian Wang (Baidu); Zechen Bai (Baidu Inc.); Xuanmeng Zhang (Baidu); Xin Yu (University of Technology Sydney); Xiao Tan (Baidu Inc.); Yi Yang (UTS); Shilei Wen (Baidu Research); Errui Ding (Baidu Inc.)

12:00 – 13:00 PDT – LA

15:00 – 16:00 EDT – NY

03:00 – 04:00 CST – Beijing

21:00 – 22:00 CEST – Belgium

 

Recorded Oral Presentations – Track3 (15 minutes presentation each)

(9) AI City Challenge 2020 — Computer Vision for Smart Transportation Applications (pdf, video)

Ming-Ching Chang (University at Albany – SUNY)*; Chen-Kuo Chiang (National Chung Cheng University); Chun-Ming Tsai (University of Taipei); Yun-kai Chang (National Chung Cheng Univ); Hsuan-Lun Chiang (National Chung Cheng Univ); Yu-An Wang (National Chung Cheng Univ); Shih-Ya Chang (National Chung Cheng Univ); Yun-Lun Li (National Chung Cheng Univ); Min-Shuin Tsai (National Chung Cheng Univ); Hung-Yu Tseng (National Chung Cheng Univ)

(10) Towards Real-Time Systems for Vehicle Re-Identification, Multi-Camera Tracking, and Anomaly Detection (pdf, video)

Neehar Peri (University of Maryland)*; Pirazh Khorramshahi (University of Maryland College Park); Sai Saketh Rambhatla (University of Maryland); Vineet R Shenoy (University of Maryland); Saumya Rawat (University of Maryland ); Jun-Cheng Chen (Academia Sinica); Rama Chellappa (University of Maryland)

(11) City-Scale Multi-Camera Vehicle Tracking by Semantic Attribute Parsing and Cross-Camera Tracklet Matching (pdf, video)

Yuhang He (Xi’an Jiaotong University)*; Jie Han (Xi’an JiaoTong University); Wentao Yu (Xi’an Jiaotong University); Xiaopeng Hong (Xi’an Jiaotong University); Xing Wei (Xi’an Jiaotong University); Yihong Gong (Xi’an Jiaotong University)

(12) ELECTRICITY: An Efficient Multi-camera Vehicle Tracking System for Intelligent City (pdf, video)

Yijun Qian (Carnegie Mellon University)*; Lijun Yu (Carnegie Mellon University); Wenhe Liu (Carnegie Mellon University); Alexander Hauptmann (Carnegie Mellon University)

13:00 – 13:45 PDT – LA

16:00 – 16:45 EDT – NY

04:00 – 04:45 CST – Beijing

22:00 – 22:45 CEST – Belgium

 

Recorded Oral Presentations – Track4 (15 minutes presentation each)

(13) Fractional Data Distillation Model for Anomaly Detection in Traffic Videos (pdf, video)

Linu Shine (College of Engineering, Trivandrum)*; Vaishnav M A (College of Engineering Trivandrum); Jiji C.V. (College of Engineering Trivandrum)

(14) Fast Unsupervised Anomaly Detection in Traffic Videos (pdf, video)

KEVAL DOSHI (University of South Florida)*; Yasin Yilmaz (University of South Florida)

(15) Multi-Granularity Tracking with Modularlized Components for Unsupervised Vehicles Anomaly Detection (pdf, video)

Yingying Li (Baidu); Jie Wu (Sun Yat-sen University)*; Xue Bai (Baidu); Xipeng Yang (Baidu Inc. ); Xiao Tan (Baidu Research); Guanbin Li (Sun Yat-sen University); Shilei Wen (Baidu Research); Hongwu Zhang (Baidu); Errui Ding (Baidu Inc.)

13:45 – 14:00 PDT – LA

16:45 – 17:00 EDT – NY

04:45 – 05:00 CST – Beijing

22:45 – 23:00 CEST – Belgium

 

Recorded Spotlight Presentations (1 minute each)

(1) A Vehicle Counts by Class Framework using Distinguished Regions Tracking at Multiple Intersections (pdf, video)

Nam Khac Hoai Bui, Hongsuk Yi, Jiho Cho

(2) Towards Real-time Traffic Movement Count and Trajectory Reconstruction Using Virtual Traffic Lanes (pdf, video)

Awad Abdelhalim, Montasir Abbas

(3) Determining Vehicle Turn Counts at Multiple Intersections by Separated Vehicle Classes Using CNNs (pdf, video)

Jakub Špaňhel, Adam Herout, Vojtěch Bartl, Ján Folenta

(4) Viewpoint-aware Channel-wise Attentive Network for Vehicle Re-identification (pdf, video)

Tsai-Shien Chen, Man-Yu Lee, Chih-Ting Liu, Shao-Yi Chien

(5) Dual Embedding Expansion for Vehicle Re-identification (pdf, video)

Clint Sebastian, Raffaele Imbriaco, Egor Bondarev, P. H. N. de With

(6) Further Non-local and Channel Attention Networks for Vehicle Re-identification (pdf, video)

Kai Liu, Zheng Xu, Zhaohui Hou, Zhicheng Zhao, Fei Su

(7) Vehicle Re-Identification Based on Complementary Features (pdf, video)

Cunyuan Gao, Yi Hu, Yi Zhang, Rui Yao, Yong Zhou, Jiaqi Zhao

(8) Vehicle Re-Identification in Multi-Camera scenarios based on Ensembling Deep Learning Features (pdf, video)

Paula Moral, Alvaro Garcia-Martin, Jose M. Martinez

(9) StRDAN: Synthetic-to-Real Domain Adaptation Network for Vehicle Re-Identification (pdf, video)

Sangrok Lee, Eunsoo Park, Hongsuk Yi, Sang Hun Lee

(10) Attribute-guided Feature Extraction and Augmentation Robust Learning for Vehicle Re-identification (pdf, video)

Chaoran Zhuge, Yujie Peng, Yadong Li, Jiangbo Ai, Junru Chen

(11) iTASK – Intelligent Traffic Analysis Software Kit (pdf, video)

Minh-Triet Tran, Tam V. Nguyen, Trung-Hieu Hoang, etc.

14:00 – 14:30 PDT – LA

17:00 – 17:30 EDT – NY

05:00 – 05:30 CST – Beijing

23:00 – 23:30 CEST – Belgium

 

14:30 – 15:00 PDT – LA

17:30 – 18:00 EDT – NY

05:30 – 06:00 CST – Beijing

23:30 – 00:00 CEST – Belgium

 

Keynote

John Garofolo

Senior Advisor for Information Access Programs, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Craig Connelly

Open Innovation, Prize & Challenge Specialist, National Institute of Standards and Technology

15:00 – 15:30 PDT – LA

18:00 – 18:30 EDT – NY

06:00 – 06:30 CST – Beijing

00:00 – 00:30 CEST – Belgium

 

Keynote

Sanja Fidler

Assistant Professor at University of Toronto, Director of AI at NVIDIA

15:30 – 16:30 PDT – LA

18:30 – 19:30 EDT – NY

06:30 – 07:30 CST – Beijing

00:30 – 01:30 CEST – Belgium

 

Open Discussions

16:30 – 17:00 PDT – LA

19:30 – 20:00 EDT – NY

07:30 – 08:00 CST – Beijing

01:30 – 02:00 CEST – Belgium

 

Challenge Awards Announcement

17:00 PDT – LA

20:00 EDT – NY

08:00 CST – Beijing

02:00 CEST – Belgium

 

Adjourn